England name unchanged squad for Ireland showdown

England name unchanged squad for Ireland showdown
By Reuters

15/03/2017 at 04:22Updated 15/03/2017 at 05:54

England coach Eddie Jones has named un unchanged 25-man squad for Saturday's Six Nations clash against Ireland in Dublin when his side can claim a second successive Grand Slam.

Back Elliott Daly, who suffered a head injury in the crushing victory over Scotland last weekend, continues his graduated return-to-play protocol.

Daly was replaced by Anthony Watson against the Scots but Jones is still hopeful the Wasps winger could be fit.

England travel to Dublin with the title secure and seeking a 19th successive victory, a Tier One record that would take them beyond the 18 set by New Zealand from 2015-16.

Full England squad

Forwards: Dan Cole, Jamie George, Dylan Hartley, James Haskell, Nathan Hughes, Maro Itoje, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Joe Marler, Kyle Sinckler, Tommy Taylor, Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola, Tom Wood.

Backs: Mike Brown, Danny Care, Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell, George Ford, Jonathan Joseph, Jonny May, Jack Nowell, Ben Te'o, Anthony Watson, Ben Youngs