2011 MotoGP entry list released

2011 MotoGP entry list released
By Eurosport

24/01/2011 at 23:22Updated 25/01/2011 at 01:28

The FIM has released a provisional entry list for the 2011 MotoGP World Championship.

The 17-rider entry list contains no surprises, although it does confirm that reigning world champion’s Yamaha are at present without a title sponsor after the loss of Fiat.

Ducati’s title sponsor Marlboro is not officially listed due to tobacco advertising restrictions...

#1 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha)

#4 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team (Honda)

#5 Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha)

#7 Hiroshi Aoyama JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini (Honda)

#8 Hector Barbera SPA Aspar Team (Ducati)

#11 Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha)

#14 Randy De Puniet FRA Pramac Racing Team (Ducati)

#17 Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (Ducati)

#19 Alvaro Bautista SPA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (Suzuki)

#24 Toni Elias SPA LCR Honda MotoGP (Honda)

#26 Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (Honda)

#27 Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda Team (Honda)

#35 Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (Yamaha)

#46 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (Ducati)

#58 Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (Honda)

#65 Loris Capirossi ITA Pramac Racing Team (Ducati)

#69 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (Ducati)