Moser wins Trofeo Laigueglia

Moser wins Trofeo Laigueglia
By Eurosport

18/02/2012 at 23:59Updated 19/02/2012 at 00:05

Moreno Moser won the Trofeo Laigueglia in Liguria, Italy.

The Liquigas-Cannondale rider's team broke away from the pack with eight kilometres to go, and Moser headed to the front with a seven-second lead going into the final two kilometres of the 196.5km race.

And the Italian was able to hold off the chasing pack to record victory, with Colombia's Miguel Angel Rubiano Chavez (Androni-Venezuela) coming second and another Italian, Matteo Monaguti (Ag2r La Mondiale), coming third.


1. Moreno MOSER (Ita, Liquigas - Cannondale)

2. Miguel Angel RUBIANO CHAVEZ (Col, Androni - Venezuela)

3. Matteo MONTAGUTI (Ita, Ag2r La Mondiale)

4. GianLuca BRAMBILLA (Ita, Colnago - CSF)

5. Francesco GAVAZZI (Ita, Astana)

7. Enrico GASPAROTTO (Ita, Astana)

8. Edoardo GIRARDI (Ita, Utensilnord - Named)

9. Francesco REDA (Ita, Acqua & Sapone)

10. Daniele PIETROPOLLI (Lampre - ISD)