Reading's Ian Harte - PA Sport
Football > Championship

Harte represents Reading in Team of the Year

Harte represents Reading in Team of the Year

By PA Sport
Last update 23/04/2012 at 17:45 - Published on 23/04/2012 at 15:41
By PA Sport - 23/04/2012 at 17:45

Ian Harte was the only representative of champions Reading in the Professional Footballers' Association's Championship Team of the Year.

Southampton have goalkeeper Kelvin Davis, midfielder Adam Lallana and forward Rickie Lambert in the team.

James Tomkins and Mark Noble were West Ham's two representatives with the rest of the team made up of individuals from different clubs.

Crystal Palace defender Nathaniel Clyne, Curtis Davies of Birmingham, Cardiff's Peter Whittingham, Blackpool winger Matt Phillips and Jay Rodriguez of Burnley completed the side.

PFA Championship Team of the Year: Kelvin Davis (Southampton), Nathaniel Clyne (Crystal Palace), James Tomkins (West Ham), Curtis Davies (Birmingham), Ian Harte (Reading), Adam Lallana (Southampton), Peter Whittingham (Cardiff), Mark Noble (West Ham), Matt Phillips (Blackpool), Rickie Lambert (Southampton), Jay Rodriguez (Burnley).

0 comment
Add yours